it’s been a…

14. Dezember 2008 § 3 Kommentare


… busy and nice sunday today;
after a long sleep I have finished 2 new paddy-coats today (the one in the centre on the pic)
did some online-x-mas-shopping on dawanda (like yesterday :-)),
have ordered some of my child pictures online after I have coloured them in pink; have planned that for such a long time now, and, as I always have x-mas presents for my self, these pics will be my present this year; will buy a silver frame later; here one of the pics for you to look at
and have started oil-painting: I think 2 or 3 years ago I bought some oil colours and screens but never ever started to paint; today I tried…
prepared all I need
first brush lines in an ugly orange (I though I just cover th screens with a colour which will not be seen later on ;-) )
I stopped after the 2nd colour, of course my work is still under process, will keep you updated,
however, I needed to leave because I wanted to go to an „alternative“ x-mas market in nürnberg; did some shopping (at least, I found 2 presents ;-)) and met some dawanda-sellers which was really nice; it’s fun if you meet the people in person and can talk to them;

walked around the market and bought sth to eat as I was not in the mood to prepare some food at home for myself only; later on I called a friend who wanted to go shopping with me tomorrow, luckily, he was on the christmas market as well with some friends, had a nice and funny chat
now I am back home and will add the new paddy-coats to my dawanda-shop so that they can be bought ;-)
wish you a nice evening

§ 3 Antworten auf it’s been a…

  • Quilt-Insel sagt:

    Hi, I like the colours you have used for you painting. I´m painting my self foor some years now. I have altough started with oil painting. But the smell has always taken me out of my shoes and it takes such a long time untill the paintings has already dried. That´s why I use Acryl colours for a few years now. You can handel them like water colours.Lovely GreetingsChristiane

  • Raumseelig sagt:

    oh wie schön du es hier hast! bin eben durch deine seiten gewandert und fühle mich hier sichtlich wohl :)ich komme ganz sicher öfter bei dir vorbei!herzliche grüßebarbara

  • myriam kemper sagt:

    Ich bin gespannt, was Du aus den Bildern weiter machst – malen möchte ich auch gerne mal wieder :o)Lieben Grußmyriam.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Was ist das?

Du liest momentan it’s been a… auf Bagsnstyle's Blog.

Meta

