let me proudly present…

21. Dezember 2008 § Hinterlasse einen Kommentar


… my new creation!
as announced yesterday I have made the 1st garment which is shown in a patrones magazine; it’s been ages ago since I last sew a garment, it’s really a pity: I have learnt sewing for 3 years and during those 3 years I haven’t done anything else than sewing; and now, I only sew some bags or paper-cards ;-(…
it took some time to adjust the pattern (as I do not have model measurements ;-)), and to make a decorative detail, but now, it’s done, and I like it!!!
this was the skirt shown in the magazine
I used a brownish checked fabric with rose and pink tones, cut the yoke in diagonal direction, added a striped piping and topstitched the yoke seam with zig-zag to make the skirt more interesting; and have added a hand-sewn rosette with a rose glitter-button
sorry for that bad pic but my mirrow is so dirty ;-( (of course the pleat direction is the same as on the original, the pic is mirrow-inverted)
lucky me I bought those nice darkred tights a long time ago, they match perfectly to the skirt
I would say the new-year-party can come ;-)!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Was ist das?

Du liest momentan let me proudly present… auf Bagsnstyle's Blog.

Meta

